top of page

Art Factory Announcement

The Complex proudly announces the following six artists as the successful recipients of the Art Factory 2021.

Kerry Guinan for 'The Red Thread' (Visual Art),

Eoin Heaney for 'M/S' (Film),

TKB for 'Lee' (Theatre)

Laoise Murray and Sam Killian for 'Oh Elle' (Musical Theatre)

Dublin Modular for 'Organic Synthesis: sound and visuals' (Music)

Bairre Mac Gréine, Evan Kelly and Andrew Kernan for 'Poll í Naísiún' (Visual Art).

The panel for selection were Phil Kingston, Davey Moor, Ruth McGowan, Mark O'Gorman and Vanessa Fielding. The Art Factory aims to provide selected applicants with supports in the form of tailor-made packages designed for each project, devised from within its resources. Options include free access to space for rehearsals, casting, script consultations, workshops, shoots and performances, use of equipment and technical support, mentoring and/or collaborations with professionals in the appropriate fields, and/or writer's commissions and artist fees. Professional collaborators in 2021 include choreographers Philip Connaughton and Jessica Kennedy, visual artist Kev Freeney and costume designer Katie Davenport.

This initiative was kindly supported by Dublin City Council.


Recent Posts

See All


Коментирането беше изключено.
bottom of page